Wiintamaakewinan – Announcements

This is where you’ll find information about readings, published works, and any other people-y things I’m up to.


Micro-Climate Stories:

“Told in 150 words or less, these Micro-Climate stories voice our relationship to the Earth, the climate emergency, and the ways in which we grapple with a changing world on a human or local scale. Imagined by noted writers and scientists, all members of the University of Guelph community, these micro-climates offer charged glimpses into… Continue Reading →

Guernica Editions: Poets’ 5 à 7 (Episode 4)

Guernica Editions: Nature, Healing, and Community; For the 4th episode of Poets’ 5 a 7, Guernica Editions brought Jennifer Hosein, and Tyler Pennock, for a conversation about poetry, imagery, process, and connection. Jennifer read from her recent release, A Map of Rain Days (2020), while Tyler read from Bones. They also engage in an illuminating… Continue Reading →

Planet Earth Poetry: Open Mic & Reading January 29th

At 10:30pm EST (7:30pm PST), as part of Planet Earth Poetry‘s weekly reading series, Tyler Pennock will read as feature for the evening. The evening will begin at 10:30 Eastern Time, 7:30 Pacific Time – starting with an open mic. Check it out! (Eventbrite Checkout also below) Are you a new or established poet who… Continue Reading →


ARCHIVES:

Follow My Blog

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Up ↑

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: